Alrighty, I’ll admit. Β Despite so many truly historical tours and locations I went to on my trip, the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park comes in at number 1. Β Sports are in my blood, so naturally, I spent an entire day at the park despite it being partially closed and the gift shop still wasn’t open (huge bummer). Β I peeked in the aquatics center and walked around the ground all the afternoon. Β Also, I ended up going shopping at Westfield Mall and walked out without any purchases, shocker there. Β A lovely day to finish up my study abroad trip and prepare to travel home.

My last tourist stop was Platform 9 3/4 in King’s Cross Station. Β I waited an hour for my picture, it was definitely worth it!

My trip home consisted of 28 hours of flight, 4 flights, a cab ride, a train ride, and an all nighter (helped the adjustment. Β No delays though, hallelujah! Β It’s so nice to be home where it’s nice and hot and I can enjoy Texas Barbecue. Β I loved my trip and am glad it was so thoroughly planned out. Β I saw all sorts of touristy locations, more than I thought were in London, and loved the beauty of the United Kingdom!

IMG_6160

Margherita Crepe

IMG_6161

Falafel Wrap w/ potatoes and salad

IMG_6163

Peanut butter cup and chocolate cupcake

IMG_6164

Nutella Hazelnut and Oreo Cookie gellato

IMG_6165 IMG_6167 IMG_6169 IMG_6170 IMG_6173 IMG_6176 IMG_6177 IMG_6182 IMG_6192 IMG_6188 IMG_6196 IMG_6203 IMG_6202

