Went to bed quite late last night, being obsessed with the real “football,” I had to stay up and watch the first round of the NFL Draft.  I’m shocked the Browns managed to snatch Johnny Football despite several near-costly trade ups early in the first round.  Waking up at 5:30 was a bit of a body shock, but necessary to make the 7:30 train to Edinburgh, Scotland.  Riding through the countryside, we speed through rolling hills of lambs, farmland, green pastures, and bright yellow wildflowers.  Similar to the Irish Cliffs, the land drops off sheerly to the Northern Sea and the water disappears into the horizon at a distance.  We will check into our hostel for the weekend shortly after departing the train station and then begin touring the city.  Should I try a bite of haggis? Or maybe I should explain the dish: finely chopped/blended lamb organs with mashed potatoes.  Personally the lambs we’ve passed on the ride here are too cute and fluffy to take a bite of, I’d rather take one home and use it as a live pillow pet, so maybe I’ll pass.  Baaaaaaaa…..

King's Cross

King’s Cross

View of pastures out my window

View of pastures out my window

More pastures

More pastures

Platform 5, where we departed from

Platform 5, where we departed from

Inside King's Cross Station

Inside King’s Cross Station

